Primorie Region

This region is located on the shore of the Pacific, at the furthest south-eastern border of the Russian Federation, which it has entered one century and a half ago. Vladivostok, its capital, was founded in 1860 by Nikolay Mouraviev, later named Mouraviev-Amourskii, following its exploration of the Amur River area. Another well-known Far East explor

Lena River

Lena River, whose name means in the local language « big river », is the biggest in North-East Siberia and the tenth in the world lengthwise (4400 km). Its source lies in a swamp a few kilometres away from the Baikal Lake, but it flows for its greatest part in Yakutia and it forms an enormous delta in the Laptev Sea. Lena becomes wider

Lena cruise programme

Cruise Programme The cruise goes downstream the Lena River up to its mouth and upstream up to Yakutsk. The ship is medium size but comfortable and it is often attended by an international clientele. The organizers will accompany you to discover the sites on the river’s shore all along and will help you to know the customs of this quite unknown r

Trekking in Yakutia(Sakha)

All along the way you will discover the little known Yakutian landscape. You will climb a mountain, reach the waterfall Nekiounnia River and the glacier of Atyr-Basa River. Travelling on the Kolyma route you will learn more on Gulag owing the visit of the museum on the history of construction of Kolyma motorway and of the hill where the women camp

The Republic of Sakha (Yakutia)

Huge land area situated North-East of Russia, Yakutia is the biggest Russian region spanning three time zones (6,7 and 8 hours before Moscow time). More than 40% of its territory extends North of Arctic Circle. Because of the severe weather conditions transport is not provided all year round on 90% of its territory. Actually, most of its continenta

Putorana Plateau

Situated in Central Siberia beyond the Arctic Circle in the Southern part of the Taymyr Peninsula, the Plateau has been declared a State Natural Reserve in 1980 and has been included in UNESCO World Heritage in 2010. Its name means in the Evenk language “Lake with steep shores”. Of volcanic origin it was formed millions of years ago by differen...

Kamtchatka

A wild and volcanic peninsula, Kamchatka has been unexplored for a long time because of the extreme difficulty of the trip, as witnessed by the reports of the first travellers. The Dane Vitus Bering, after long years of services under the tsar, was appointed to explore this land, where he arrived the 6th of October 1740 with the ships Saint Pete...

Le Primorie

C’est la région située au bord du Pacifique, à l’extrémité sud-orientale de la Fédération russe dont elle fait partie depuis un siècle et demi.Vladivostok, sa capitale, a été fondée en 1860 par Nikolaï Mouraviev, appelé successivement Mouraviev-Amourskii, suite à son exploration de la région du fleuve Amour. Autre explorateur tr

Le fleuve Léna

Ce fleuve, dont le nom signifie dans la langue locale « grand fleuve », est le plus grand de la Sibérie nord-orientale et le dixième au monde par longueur (4400 km). Sa source se situe dans un marais à quelques kilomètres du lac Baïkal, mais il coule pour sa plus grande partie en Yakoutie et débouche dans un énorme delta dans la

Croisière sur le fleuve Léna

Cette croisière descend le fleuve Léna jusqu’à son embouchure et le remonte ensuite jusqu’à Yakoutsk. Vous serez dans un bateau de taille moyenne, mais confortable, dans une ambiance souvent internationale. Tout le long du voyage les animateurs vous accompagneront dans la découverte des localités au bord du fleuve et vous familiariseront

La République de Sakha (Yakoutie)

Enorme étendue au nord-est de la Russie, la Yakoutie est la plus grande région du pays traversée par 3 fuseaux horaires (6,7 e 8 heures avant l’heure de Moscou) et elle est située pour plus de 40% de son territoire au nord du cercle polaire arctique.A cause de sa situation climatique extrême les transports ne sont pas assurés pendant toute

En voyage sur le Ienisseï

Le voyage débute dans la ville de Norilsk, grande cité industrielle située au nord du cercle polaire arctique. L’histoire de son développement est évoquée dans musée qui lui est consacré. Un mémorial érigé en honneur des prisonniers russes et étrangers employés pour l’exploitation du site complète l’aperçu sur l’histoire loc...

Plateau de Putorana

Situé en Sibérie centrale au-delà du cercle polaire arctique dans la partie méridionale de la péninsule du Taïmyr, le plateau a été déclaré réserve naturelle d’Etat en 1980 et patrimoine de l’Unesco en 2010. Son nom signifie dans la langue des Evenks « Lacs aux rivages abruptes ». ...

Kamtchatka

Presqu’île à la nature sauvage et volcanique, elle est restée longtemps inexplorée, à cause de l’extrême difficulté du voyage, dont témoignent les récits des premiers voyageurs. C’est le Danois Vitus Bering qui, après vingt ans de service sous le tsar, a été désigné pour l’exploration de cette terre, où il est arrivé le 6 o...